Directeur ICG

Message d'erreur

  • Deprecated function: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is deprecated in include_once() (line 20 of /home/cigicg/public_html/includes/
  • Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in include_once() (line 1387 of /home/cigicg/public_html/includes/
  • Deprecated function : implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters dans drupal_get_feeds() (ligne 394 dans /home/cigicg/public_html/includes/

Professeur Jacques Y. Perreault

[ ]

After completing his B.A. and M.A. in Classical archaeology at Université Laval (Quebec), Jacques Perreault undertook his doctoral studies at the École Pratique des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales in Paris. He obtained his Ph.D. in archaeology in 1984 and that same year was admitted as the first Canadian member of the French School of Archaeology in Athens. In 1987 he was appointed Director of the Canadian Archaeological Institute in Athens. Returning to Quebec in 1992, he taught one year at Concordia University before being hired at the Université de Montréal in 1993 as Director of its Center for Classical Studies, a position he held until 2003. Since 2014 he has been Chair of the Université de Montréal’s History Department.

Jacques Perreault has taken part in several archaeological excavations in France, Tunisia, Syria and Greece. He is currently co-director of the Greek-Canadian Excavations at Ancient Argilos.

He has contributed to numerous publications. His main interests concern contacts between Greeks and non-Greeks, trade in the ancient Mediterranean, Greek colonization and urbanism, and various aspects of Greek productions, especially pottery. Jacques Perreault was appointed an honorary member of the Greek Archaeological Society in 1987 and named honorary citizen of the City of Amphipolis in 2010.


Anciens directeurs

2018-2019 Brendan Burke
2005-2018 David Rupp
2002-2005 Stefanie Kennell
2000-2002 Nigel Kennell
1995-2000 David Jordan
1994-1995 David Rupp
1992-1994 Susan Young
1987-1992 Jacques Perreault
1986-1987 Caroline Williams
1984-1986 Susan Young
1980-1984 Hector Williams
1976-1980 John Fossey